Final Commission Meeting Next Week!

The Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Atlanta is again seeking approval from our City Commission to subdivide and sell the wooded area of the land on East Lake Drive currently used as the Dog Park to a developer. The Boys & Girls Clubs must get approval from the Decatur Planning Commission and our City Commissioners in order to subdivide the existing tract.

This is our last chance to influence the City of Decatur Planning Commission!

Planning Commission Meeting:

Tuesday, May 5th at 7:00 pm

City Hall, 509 North McDonough Street

Please attend these important meetings and voice your opinion.

Please email your local government representatives and let them know how you feel about this proposed development.

Peggy Merriss, City Manager

Peggy.Merriss@decaturga.com

Mayor Jim Baskett

Jim.Baskett@decaturga.com

Mr. Fred Boykin, District 1 Commissioner

Fred.Boykin@decaturga.com

Ms. Kecia Cunningham, Mayor Pro Tem District 2 Commissioner

Kecia.Cunningham@decaturga.com

Ms. Patti Garrett, District 2 Commissioner

Patti.Garrett@decaturga.com

Mr. Scott Drake, District 1 Commissioner

Scott.Drake@decaturga.com